strings of love letters

 

Artist Statement- Amber Friedman

Love Tribe and the Starships

If it wasn’t a question than there was no answer.
Do you think you could give me a clue
About what
You know…
No, I can’t there will be no clues, no rules, no understanding and no answers
All that is left is mysteries, fantasies and he said she said games
I thought we stopped playing those
We did
So basically it’s about nothing
I can’t tell you what it’s about
Only you will know what it means to you,
only you will have the thought that exist only on your ideas.
It’s hard to talk to you
I know
I’m elusive, I’m transparent, I am nothing while at the same time
I am everything, I’m open and with opinion.
Forget it.

Leave a Reply

